Jump to content

Final Ban?


c3blu
 Share

Recommended Posts

A friend of mine told me that the rules for the final have been changed with regards to suspensions. If a player picks up a suspension for the final he does'nt miss the final but the first game in the competition for next season.

To me it seems like a good idea, he reckons FIFA has adopted the same policy for the world cup final as well.

Anybody know if its true??

Link to comment
Share on other sites



Hmmm, havent heard that one.

What happens is a player picks up a third yellow, then plays in the final but pre season moves to another team not in European Competition in the next season (or like Zidane, retires) - he will then go unpunished wont he ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...
Please Sign In or Sign Up

Well, this is awkward!

Happy Tech GIF by Atlassian

The Shed End Forum relies on revenue to pay for hosting and upgrades. While we try to keep adverts as unobtrusive as possible without pop ups, we need to run ad's to make sure we can stay online and continue to keep the forum up, as over the years costs have become very high.

Could you please allow adverts on this domain by switching it off. Some of the advert banners can actually be closed to avoid interferance of your experience on The Shed End.

Cheers now!

Sure, let me in!