Chelsea Ticket Prices

Myles_91

I know I will get a lot of stick, but I'm a Student (now living away from London) and have been quite bemused to find that we have seemingly scrapped Student Discount for Chelsea games. I'm not here to have a moan about being priced out, but £50+ for a home game is pretty hefty considering travel costs on top of that.

My flatmate is a Wolves Season Ticket holder and it seems for both home and away games they are offered Student Prices.

I had hoped to go to Stoke away but found out only Students under 18 (i.e not me) were entitled to cheaper ticket prices.

Last season (for home games) this was never a problem and tickets were priced at £35-£50 which was affordable for me as opposed to £50-70.

Would anyone suggest I write to Chelsea FC or is there just nothing I can do about it? I love the club but my Sky package is looking more and more appealing as the games go by :laugh2:

More to the point, does anyone now why student prices have been scrapped? People just abusing the system or just laziness and a way of making more money?

I am the same as you mate. They scrapped them at the start of this season. I think it probably was because of people abusing the system because i know you could renew your student membership without having to prove you were a student. The ticket prices are a joke anyway in my opinion. I know people will say compared to other clubs they are fair, but ticket prices accross most clubs are a joke.

I think you ought to write a letter to make them aware of how unfair it is, and also of how it makes them be compared unfavourably with other teams.

A student UNDER 18? That is what we used to call a schoolboy! OK I know that there are sixth form colleges where they call their customers students rather than pupils. Nonetheless, a student is somehow who studies! Someone who is at a Higher Insitute of Learning, previously known as a University!