Homophobia in football

Tom Palace
Eton Blue at the Chelsea Megastore

Hello all,

I'm currently studying at University and am doing a project on homophobia in football. I've created a really quick survey (ignore any ambiguity in the questions!) which I'm posting to every team in the Premier League's forum. As a Palace fan, I'm currently suffering enough without failing this assignment so any responses would be very welcome!

Apologies if this post bores some of you but I'd be very grateful if you did respond!

Good luck for the rest of the season. Looking forward to Pardew getting sacked after you destroy us on Saturday.

Tom

I know this may not sit well with some folk but I'm really not sure about this whole subject to to be honest.

Why does someones sexual prefence even come into the equation ?  It seems some people feel the need to expresss their sexuality so openly, and then be offended if not everyone agrees with it ?  I am not for one minute defending homophobia, far from it.

I'm just puzzled as to why anybody would want to make their intimate moments some kind of cause and crusade.

Besucase they are/have been discriminated against. It is thanks to the "coming out" strategy that society has come to accept their choice and now they have equal rights. Not that long ago they could go to prison, and since only recently they have the right to choose to get married (something that makes them a little more equal to heterosexuals). All this thanks to those that openly discuss their sexuality, because they have made society see they exist and understand that they are just like the rest of us.