Dear Roman,

DoubleHelix74

Please hire Jose and have him bring in Luka Modric!

I have been saying for the past two years we need this guy running the midfield like he did at Spurs! A general who dictates everything and imo the best this side of Pirlo! He is our missing piece! We don't need a Striker, we have always had one with Lukaku and Feruz coming up!

I love Oscar more than the next guy and have tremendous hopes for him... I think at 21 he will certainly come good too! For me, he is the best Brazilian in the world, at least in proven potential! I am sure others may disagree but whatever...

I would love to see a Oscar-Mata- Hazard front three with a Modric and Luiz backfield... Wouldn't matter who was the striker but Lukaku and even Feruz would be hitting the back of the net at will!

Don't like Luiz there, then bring in Felleni to partner with Modric! We would win everything for years to come!

Possibly the biggest knee jerk reaction i have seen on this board.

Really? Check back and see how I've said all along that Modric should have gone to Chelsea or United... I do admit that I did also say the ship has sailed but that was mainly due to the high wage Spurs were asking...

Modric may be out of his depth at Madrid but he clearly shown last night that he can be a top player in the Premier League. I think he demonstrated that at Spurs!

As for Jose, who else do you want? I believe the overall consensus is to have him back...

Knee jerk, LOL!!! Dear me!

Dear Roman,

Modric scored a great goal but unfortunately this entire season he has only proven what many others criticised him for in previous seasons- being a big fish in a small pond.

Your right, Modric was rubbish in the Premier League... An absolute travesty at Spurs! He may struggle at Madrid but I think we clearly saw the real Modric who tore up the Premier League at Spurs...

Dear Roman,